Sing, Sing, Sing 2019 comes to the Aberdeen Music Hall

Mental Health support for the North East of Scotland and bringing people together — what a better thing to do than doing so with music. This year, VSA’s Sing, Sing, Sing returns for a fourth time bigger than ever. Hosted by Fiona Kennedy, more than 150 people will take Aberdeen by storm with a night of songs in the newly refurbished Aberdeen Music Hall.

Two Songs, Three Months, One performance.
For one night only the Music Hall comes alive to the sound of an amateur choir competition, Hosted by Fiona Kennedy. Guest Judges have in the past included Professor Paul Mealor and Dr Roger Williams, a truly amazing evening not to be missed with all proceeds benefiting the local vulnerable people supported by VSA.

The Braeside Singers
Founded only in 2018, The Braeside Singers are a community choir open without audition for everyone. Members have a variety of personal and musical backgrounds, we aim to explore a wide range of genres and provide singers with a fun and enjoyable experience. Most of us have never sung in choirs before, some have a little more experience – that is a great mix to encourage and learn with and from each other along the journey leading to tonight’s performance.

Mentor: Tobias Patrick Wolf
Tobi is a German Conductor and Composer who studied in Cologne and Bonn in Germany before coming to Aberdeen in 2015. His career in the music industry started with a position at the International Beethovenfest Bonn and a liaison with international participants including the world’s most renowned orchestras, soloists and conductors, such as Sir Simon Rattle, Valery Gergiev, Gustavo Dudamel and many more. Tobias conducts ensembles at the University of Aberdeen and is Director of The King’s Philharmonic Wind Orchestra. He has toured countries all over Europe as a trumpeter and has as a tenor taken part in the top 3 UK classical charts album ‘Immortal Memory’ with Royal-wedding composer Paul Mealor. He has performed for members of the Royal family, including HM The Queen and TRHs The Prince of Wales and the Duchess of Rothesay.