Back to All Events

MCO and UoA Choral Society — Beethoven Symphony No. 9

  • Butchart Centre University Road Aberdeen, Scotland, AB24 3DR United Kingdom (map)

The Marischal Chamber Orchestra and University Choral Society join forces to give the world premiere of a collaborative work based on Schiller's jubilant text 'Ode to joy' before going on to perform Beethoven's monumental 9th Symphony op. 125 in D minor.

Judith Howarth, Soprano
Megan Cormack, Alto
David Walsh, Tenor
Ross Cumming, Baritone
Greta Andrijauskaite, Piano
Chris Gray, Conductor
Tobias Wolf, Assistant Conductor
The Marischal Chamber Orchestra
University of Aberdeen Choral Society

University of Aberdeen Music Department PhD Candidates: Elysium (premiere)
Wolfgang A Mozart: Concerto for Piano and Orchestra No. 20 in D minor KV466
Ludvig van Beethoven: Symphony No. 9 in D minor op. 125, No. 4

Adults | £10
Concessions | £5
Students FREE