Back to All Events

The King's Philharmonic Wind Orchestra — Inaugural Concert

  • Hillhead Performance Space, University of Aberdeen Don Street Aberdeen, Scotland, AB24 1WU United Kingdom (map)

The King's Philharmonic Wind Orchestra is a newly formed auditioned ensemble based in Aberdeen, Scotland and is open to all professionally-aspiring musicians. They present a challenging repertoire of orchestral and opera classics as well as commissions for wind orchestra, here in Aberdeen as well as on tour.


Julius Fučík:
Florentinský pochod ‘Florentine March’ op. 214 (1907)

John Williams:
The Tale of Viktor Navorski from The Terminal (2004)

Peter Graham:
Windows of the World. Amazonia - Rainforest - The Rising Sun - Drums of Thunder - Celtic Dream - Earth Walk (1996)


Richard Strauss (arr. Tobias P. Wolf):
Fanfare from Also sprach Zarathustra op. 30 (1896)

Peter Tchaikovsky (arr. Victor Hudoley):
Slavonic March op. 31 (1876)

Richard Wagner (arr. Lucien Cailliet):
Elsas Zug zum Münster from Lohengrin, WWV 75 (1850)

Peter Graham:
Gaelforce (2001)

Tobias Patrick Wolf, Conductor
Ashley Edwards, Conductor